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INSTRUCTIONS

Please use the online exemption request form for initial exemption requests and annual renewals. Use this form when satisfying the requirements of
the BA-50 to recertify an exemption following a change in Pharmacist in Charge. All forms must be typed, be complete, and include all supporting
documentation before they will be processed. This form must be signed by the Pharmacist in Charge. Dispensers must continue reporting to K-
TRACS while waiting on a determination of exempt status.

DISPENSER INFORMATION

Name Kansas Registration Number (if assigned)
Address Phone

City State Zip

Email DEA Number

A. EXEMPTION FROM ALL REPORTING REQUIREMENTS
This exemption allows dispensers to waive all reporting requirements described in K.A.R. 68-21-2. (skip if applying for Section B exemption)

INDICATE REASON FOR EXEMPTION (check all that apply)

[]Dispenser is a licensed hospital pharmacy that distributes scheduled substances and drugs of concern for the purposes of inpatient hospital care
only. Please note that K.A.R. 68-21-2 also exempts reporting of interim supplies of 48 hours or less.

[IDispenser is a medical care facility, practitioner or other authorized person who only administers scheduled substances and drugs of concern to
patients.

[CIDispenser does not dispense scheduled substances or drugs of concern in the state of Kansas or to an address in this state. Please answer the
following questions:
[CIYes [[JNo  Have you submitted at least 3 months’ worth of dispensations and/or zero reports to Kansas or attached a copy of your
dispensing records for the past 3 months?
Nonresident Pharmacies Only:

[Ives [CINo Is your pharmacy registered in other states? If yes, please provide a list.
[Ives [INo Are you exempt from PDMP reporting requirements in any of those states? If yes, please provide a list.
Clves CINo Have you received any written reprimand, censure or other disciplinary action related to PDMP reporting in

other states? If yes, please provide a copy of each.

B. EXEMPTION FROM ZERO REPORTING REQUIREMENTS (skip if applying for Section A exemption)

This exemption allows dispensers to waive the requirement to zero report for days in which no dispensations occur. Dispensers still must report all
dispensations of scheduled substances and drugs of concern within 24 hours of dispensation (K.A.R. 68-21-2). Dispenser must meet both criteria
listed below to qualify for an exemption.

INDICATE REASON FOR WAIVER

[Ipispenser has a volume of scheduled substances and drugs of concern that does not exceed 10 prescriptions sold per month
[Ipispenser does not have the ability to automate zero report submissions

COMMENTS

Please provide any comments related to your exemption request that the state should consider.

See page 2 for additional details >>
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https://controlled-substance-reporting-waiver.pmpaware.net/kansas/waiver/index

CERTIFICATION

| certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the information provided on this form, including supporting

documentation, is true and correct and that the above-named dispenser is licensed/registered to practice in the State of Kansas. | understand that it
is the responsibility of the prescriber or dispenser named above to notify the Board immediately if (1) there is a change in the dispensing status
stated above or (2) the dispenser or prescriber named above begins dispensing scheduled substances or drugs of concern in Kansas or to an

address in Kansas.

SIGNATURE OF PHARMACIST IN CHARGE DATE SIGNED
PRINTED NAME
OFFICE USE ONLY
[ Approved L[] Denied Initials: Date:
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